Lacey Gardens Junior School Governance

Chair of Governors

Rev. D. Newlove

Vice Chair of Governors

Mr K. Batty

Resource Management Committee

Mrs C. Tuff

Rev. D. Newlove (Chair)

Mrs A. Vines

Mr K. Batty

Mr K.  Burns

Standards & Well-being Committee

Mrs C. Tuff

Mr J.Noden

Mr N. Warne

Mr K. Batty (chair)

Mrs J. Greenfield

Named Governor Responsibilities

Pupil Premium - Lead Mrs A. Vines

SEND (Special Educational Needs or Disability) - Rev. D. Newlove

Safeguarding - Lead Rev. D. Newlove (on basis that SEND & Safeguarding have been 'paired')

Health & Safety - Lead Mrs .A Vines, supported by Mr N. Warne

Education Visits - Lead - TBA

Young Carers - TBA

Standards and Curriculum - Lead - Mr J Noden, supported by Standards & Wellbeing Committee, Full Governing Body. It was agreed as an equal responsibility for all governors and the function of the lead is to report to committee.

Statutory Committees

Unless otherwise stated, membership to be established ad hoc, minimum membership 3 governors


Staff Discipline

Recommended chaired by Vice-Chair of governors

Staff Discipline Appeals

Recommended chaired by Chair of governors

Pupil Discipline

Performance Management

Rev. D. Newlove

Head Teacher’s Selection Panel

Rev. D. Newlove

Mr K. Batty